Tagsoff-topicintroductions
Read 75 times
Tismon
2021-11-20, 20:10

Introductions

A thread for new members to introduce themselves. We are very curious about you, what kind of art you make or just who you are!

About me:Tismon is the merged names of my two first dogs Tyson and Bismo. I am a person who really enjoys drawing, painting, music, scultping, all sorts of art! Thought I am not very good at woodwork or stuff related to fabric. Those are not my expertise. Other than that I really love animals as I have a dog and a cat, on my sparetime I also ride horses. In music I generally prefer rock and also listen to some metal.

Correlation does not equal causation.

Host of Dogs and Art Savvity

Evelina
2021-11-22, 12:02

My name is Evelina! I like to paint with acrylic and watercolour. I love oil paintings but have yet to really master oil painting. I have two cats. (:

Tismon
2021-11-22, 18:04

#1: Hello Evelina, welcome to art! I prefer acrylic over oil painting myself haha, it can be a bit tricky to use and there are so many different techniques you can use with oil painting :)Aww cats are adorable

• Edited by Tismon 2021-11-22, 18:04

Start your own community!

For your company, club, school class, neighborhood, blog, hobby, interest, gaming clan, family, friend circle, sports team, study group...

Get started in minutes. For free of course!

Niklas
2021-11-23, 21:33

#2: Speaking of adorable. 🙂

Best regards, Niklas 🎈

Savvity is a network of interest centered communities
Tismon
2021-11-23, 22:39

#3: it is now in my favourite! 😀

JayCricket
2021-12-10, 02:22

Hello. I'm Billy or Jay (whichever you prefer).
JayCricket is my game name on Nintendo Switch, and Cricket is derived from the OUAT character Jiminy Cricket.

I like drawing/painting and working with my hands, so sculpting was something I did when I was still in my mid teens.

My preferred painting/drawings materials are acrylics and charcoal, though I used to paint with oils in the past.